Tags

, , , , , , ,

We had a fairly busy weekend. Saturday morning we went to Gilcrease Orchard, a fun pick-your-own fruit and vegetable orchard in Northwest Las Vegas. They have all sorts of delicious stuff to buy in addition to the healthy stuff, like homemade doughnuts and cider, peanut butters, honey, and caramel apples. We picked sweet potatoes, apples, pears, and squash. I was covered in sweat and filthy, as well as short of breath and exhausted between picking and walking and carrying Truman around as well as hauling this enormous belly. On the way home we stopped and picked up a few other grocery items, went to Target, got Truman’s hair cut, and went to Hobby Lobby for yarn. By the time we got home, my original plan of cleaning the house and catching up on laundry was scrapped for a new plan: Take A Nap.  Truman and I both fell asleep for a few hours and by the time we woke up it was time for dinner and then back to bed.
Sunday morning I made a big breakfast and we got everything ready for Truman’s photo session at The Picture People. Of course Truman fell asleep in the car just before we got to the mall and was none too pleased to have his nap interrupted by being shoved into fancy clothes and forced to smile. He was clinging to me, whining and he refused to look at the camera. I was on the floor wrestling him into poses, clapping and singing, and again, pouring sweat. We managed to get quite a few good shots and settled on one very cute pose to order. We battled over getting out of the fancy clothes and back into the stroller while we waited for our prints and finally headed home. My intention had been the same as Saturday; clean the house and do some laundry. My reality became: Collapse on the couch and take a nap. I did manage to load the dishwasher and do one load of laundry but it was hard. So, it is now Monday morning and my house is still a mess and I dug through a gigantic pile of dirty laundry trying to find my shoes before work. I hate it. I just want someone to come do it all for me while I lay on the couch and nap. I understand that this is a completely unreasonable notion, but I’m uncomfortably huge and tired All.Of.The.Time. I’m tired from the time I wake up until the time I go to bed, and I hate doing all forms of work at this point in my life. I am officially taking volunteers. If you would love to come scrub my toilets, mop floors, do laundry and clean all of my counter tops (for free, BTW) just let me know. Sadly, I’d be too embarrassed to let you in my house right now, so I’d have to pre-clean before you came to clean which defeats the purpose completely… never mind, I’m just going to take a nap and wait for a cleaning fairy or something.
